Iowa member elected 2019-2020 national president

Nicole Clapp from the Department of Iowa was elected national president for our centennial year. Clapp joined the ALA as a Junior member at age 4. She has held numerous leadership positions in the organization at the unit, district, department, and national levels. At the national level, she served as 1987-1988 ALA honorary national Junior president and chaired many committees and served special appointments, including national Finance Committee chair, national Children & Youth Committee chair, national Veterans Affairs & Rehabilitation Committee chair, Future Focus Committee member, and ALA Centennial Strategic Plan Committee member. She also served as the national vice president in the 2018-2019 administrative year.